International Tax Institute, Inc.


Our Mission

The International Tax Institute, Inc. holds monthly seminars in mid-town Manhattan or via webinars on current subjects of international tax law.

We provide New York State continuing legal and professional education (non-transitional CLE and CPE) credits to international tax attorneys and accountants.  Founded in 1961, we are a
501(c)(3) organization.


Timely monthly seminars on International Tax Law.


Founded in 1961, the International Tax Institute, Inc. is a non-profit organization run by tax professionals to benefit the international tax community.  We provide continuing education led by top tax professionals as well as government policy-makers. 

Our core program is a series of monthly luncheon seminars or webinars, which are available to members and non-members.  We provide New York State Continuing Legal Education Credits to lawyers, and New York State Continuing Professional Education Credits to accountants.

We are a membership organization comprised of the top global accounting and law firms, as well as boutique international firms.  Individual memberships are also available.  Non-members are welcome at all our programs.  Annually, we seek renewals of membership and new members for subscription payment.

We have been certified as an Accredited Provider by the New York State CLE Board, and granted CPE New York State Sponsor License No. 001 961. 

Charles W. Cope, President

Our Past Presidents

Stay involved and informed

Our President


Charles W. Cope, Law Office of Charles Cope

Vice President

Amanda H. Nussbaum, Proskauer Rose LLP


Anu Alex, Deloitte Tax LLP

Board Members

Kim Blanchard, Law Office of Kimberly S. Blanchard P.C.

Peter H. Blessing
Stuart Chessman, Vivendi Universal

Ron Dabrowski, KPMG LLP
Ninee Dewar, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
David R. Hardy, McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Kevin Jacobs, Alvarez & Marsal Taxand

Alec Jarvis, Skadden, Aarps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, LLP
John Lutz, McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Michael Miller, Roberts and Holland LLP

Colleen O'Neill, Ernst & Young LLP
Lawrence A. Pollack, Hogan Lovells US LLP
Mark Stone, Holland & Knight LLP
Edward Tanenbaum, Alston & Bird LLP

Candice Turner, Grant Thornton LLP
Kenneth K. Yoon, Fox Horan & Camerini LLP

About Us

Type your paragraph here.

Board of Directors

Paul D. Seghers - Founder
Paul M. Bodner
Robert D. Whoriskey
John E. McDermott
James J. Tobin
Alan Dixler
Edward Tanenbaum
Kenneth H. Kral
Ronald B. Harvey
Peter H. Blessing
Willys H. Schneider
David R. Hardy
Mark Stone
Lawrence Pollack

Kimberly S. Blanchard

Colleen O'Neill

Michael Miller